Ground Zero, 5 years ago

I have worked in United States 5 Years ago. I and my friend travelled to New York during the Thanksgiving day of 2006. That was the first time I went to New York city and the first time I saw Ground Zero with my eye.

DSC_5230
The painting of memory of 9/11 days.

The first thing that I saw at Ground Zero are fence and construction site.

DSC_5233

DSC_5235

DSC_5236

At first when I has been there, I feel nothing. But after I saw a picture and standing there for a while at Memorial exhibition, I can feel the sadness feeling is still there.

DSC_5238

DSC_5240

DSC_5241

I did not remember the name of photographer but all photograph show the sadness, lost and spirit of people in the time of 9/11 tragedy. Many people lost, but many people share and give their help to victims.

DSC_5244

DSC_5243

DSC_5239

The 9/11 attacks changed this world.

DSC_5246

About plynoi

If I can shoot rabbits, then I can shoot fascists..
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ground Zero, 5 years ago

  1. bankkung says:

    I’ve been in the state last year and came across the Ground Zero area. Such a sad to see place which have been great building collapsed and remain nothing but sadness.

Leave a Reply

